A COZY BRICK CAFE!!!

Hello guys and welcome to my another amazing post, hope you all had a good week. So in this post I’ll be sharing my cozy and super cool cafe experience. It was a Thursday late noon, cloudy weather and I was jobless so I thought why not spend this day by relaxing and enjoying good food!? and I ended up going to #BRICKS. IMG_20170615_170721940

Basically this was a home which is now converted to a cafe called #Bricks!
Screenshot_20170622-183906
The moment I entered this place I was surprised and amazed with it’s ambience, I was comfortable & I really liked it! There was a good seating area with few flower pots around which was really nice for outdoor sitting! I sat outside for a while listening to cool music playing and slowly rain started and the level of coziness increased and I had to order one Hot chocolate in this cool weather!!

IMG_20170615_164701003
HOT CHOCOLATE

It was soft, thick, rich in flavor, intense, hot and delicious. I was enjoying the rain and hot chocolate.
Next comes BBQ cottage cheese.

IMG_20170615_152211843
BBQ COTTAGE CHEESE

Cottage cheese is also know as paneer in India, it was aromatic and was really appetizing. Paneer was soft, moist, spicy, had that mild spices taste and hot! I’ll rate it as 4/5.

IMG_20170615_155046056
CHICKEN BURGER

The chicken patty was really soft and meat was succulent, the cheese & mayonnaise was giving it a nice taste to it, chicken patty wasn’t crunchy like other places, it was soft, even here the spices we’re mild but sadly the bun wasn’t good, it should be toasted with butter I’ll deduct one point here, Fries were cripsy. Apart from bun everything was good. I’ll rate it as 4/5.

IMG_20170615_155500321
VEG PIZZA

The base was good & thick had that crunchy texture, sauce was nice and it was first loaded with veggies and jalapenos and good amount of grated cheddar cheese on top of it! I dint like it because there was nothing special to say it was just like a regular pizza. I’ll rate it as 2.5/5.

For a small meal Break I ordered one STRAWBERRY LEMONADE & ICE TEA

IMG_20170615_152955498
STRAWBERRY LEMONADE

 

IMG_20170615_153956443
ICE TEA

These both were quiet refreshing, I liked the strawberry lemonade, it was lil sweet and tangy and cold! Nothing much about ice tea. I’ll prefer strawberry lemonade to ice tea. My rating for lemonade is 4/5.

IMG_20170615_155958915
BBQ CHICKEN

Cooked chicken is grilled with spicy BBQ sauce and served with boiled veggies and spoonful of butter on it. This palatable but didn’t reach my expectations, the meat was not well cooked, I was struggling to cut it through. But it was okay, I’ll rate it as  2.5/5.

IMG_20170615_162417736
CHEESY CHICKEN GRILLED SANDWICH

They recommend to have this sandwich, it was really crunchy, crispy, had that grilled texture outside and inside it was mushy, tender chicken mix with cheese, onions and lettuce, served with French fries. The smooth chicken and crunchy grilled bread was really going good.It was tasty and every bite was having surprising me with different flavors in it! I highly recommend it. Definitely a huge thumbs 5/5!

IMG_20170615_163502153
CHICKEN THAI RICE WITH RED THAI CURRY

IMG_20170615_163433527I was amazed with the garnishing of this dish! Good long rice of basmati with veggies like bell peppers, broccoli and marinated chicken seasoned with Thai spices and served with Thai red curry. I was speechless when I had the first spoon of rice. It had buttery taste and chicken was perfectly done. I was truly enjoying it, I was so into it that I completed and not even a single grain of rice was left! But I dint like the Thai red curry that much and it was bit salty.

I’ll rate it as 4/5.

Ending this meal with one chocolate milkshake.

IMG_20170615_164039476
CHOCOLATE MILKSHAKE

Tho this milkshake was not well presented but trust me It tastes awesome!!! Thick, smooth, rich in chocolate. A must try guys!

Last but not the least

IMG_20170615_165635957
STRAWBERRY JELLY CAKE

This is something new there and not yet included in menu. A strawberry jelly customized by them and served with drizzling chocolate and fresh cream! It was good, over sweet, not that appetizing!

Food:4/5

Service 3/5

Music 4/5

Ambience 4.5/5

Address: Road no 12, SBIICM road, Banjara hills.

So that’s it guys, hope you all enjoyed it. If you liked it so please do like, follow and please share. If you’re a non-wordpress user so do like it on my other social media pages linked above!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

